America Transportation Services Inc.

Average Rating 3 3/5
Potomac, Maryland 20854
(866) 847-9655
www.americatransportation.com
BusRates.com member since 5/7/2014
America Transportation Services Inc.
  • Great Time!

    My self and the 26 additional riders enjoyed our trip very much. The bus was on time for both pick up and drop off and the booking process was easy. I will definitely book through them again. :)

    Review By
    Jasmine Palmer
    Travelled
    September, 2016
    Posted
    October 11, 2016 at 04:06 PM
  • Horrible Service!

    Please do not use this bus service. The driver said one of the passengers on our way to the destination and refused to take us back to our point of origin. There were 30 children and 10 adults. He abandoned us including the children in the middle of DC. The driver threatened us and called us names. This company should not be in service.

    Review By
    Maria Ekpo
    Travelled
    9/3/2016
    Posted
    September 03, 2016 at 05:32 PM
  • This experience had the potential to be great....

    I am a school teacher in Washington, D.C. and I reached out to this company for an end of the year field trip with my students. We had received funding for the trip via a grant and I wanted to provide a great experience for the kids. When I contacted the company, there was a lady who answered the phone. Her name was Sandra. I explained to her the situation and she readily was able to send me an invoice. There was an email exchange in which I informed Sandra to let me know if the company didn't remit payment. She never informed me of this so we were under the impression that we were going on a field trip on the day that we agreed. Imagine my surprise when I reached out Sandra on the day of the field trip and she told me that the bus would not be coming. She further indicated that she never received my email and assumed that we were not interested. Thank goodness I was able to book with another company and was able to use them twice before the school year was over. Our trip ended up being salvaged but it would have been great to have been able to utilize this service. Based on the communication exchange, I will not be able to recommend this company to my colleagues.

    Review By
    Special Education Department
    Travelled
    June 5, 2016
    Posted
    June 24, 2016 at 09:22 AM
  • Worst experience in 20 years

    After arranging trips for 20 years, we had a horrible bus experience. I accept some fault for this as I made the mistake of asking for a bus instead of a coach. I did ask for several days, and expected a bus that would hold luggage. I was told to arrange lodging for the bus driver. I was told the bus would be 2012 or newer. The first bus that showed up was a white "school bus" with better seats. It was not the bus I had contracted. It was beat up and had several broken seats. The driver did not say anything. He took us to our first stop, and was given instructions as to when to pick us up. He was late, and we called. He was not parked anywhere close and picked us up at least 50 minutes late. Everything we left on the bus had been moved to other seats. Our guess is that he had other people on the bus although we had contracted for the day. The second bus that showed up was newer and had no broken seats, but no room for luggage. The luggage was stacked on the bus blocking the emergency exit and leaving no extra seats. I had booked and paid for a room for the driver, but he did not stay. I was out that money! I do not want to blame this bus driver for working for a bad company, but I do not think he always understood us. I do think that he was trying very hard. He did not help load the luggage. We had to hand it to him on the bus. I wish I would have known this before so that we could have hired someone to do this as it was impossible for our customers to lift the luggage that high. He did accommodate us on a couple of requests which we appreciated very much. Again, it was not his fault that the company was not good. It would have been very nice to have known the situation before we started this trip. I would not recommend this company or ever use them again. Their definition of deluxe did not fit mine, or anyone else on the bus!

    Review By
    Garden Travelers
    Travelled
    April 2016
    Posted
    May 02, 2016 at 09:37 PM
  • SSR Group

    On March 31st we had 4 buses pick 200 of us up from our Washington DC Hotel and take us to the sites. We had the best 4 drivers ever. So helpful as we didn't know what to see first and how long it would take us to see each site. We could not have asked for better drivers. Not mention it was so reasonably priced. If we take this trip again we will be calling this company once again for our tour needs. Thank you so much for providing a service with such wonderful employees as the lady that schedule the tour was just as pleasant as can be. Fantastic Washington DC trip for all of us.

    Review By
    Shingle Springs Band of Miwok Indians
    Travelled
    March 31, 2015
    Posted
    April 09, 2015 at 10:05 AM
  • Great Experience

    I have never rented a bus before and was nervous they would not be there when we needed them. The bus showed up absolutely on time, the driver was professional and wonderful and everything went incredibly smoothly on a stressful day. They did a great job!

    Review By
    Bar Mitzvah party
    Travelled
    November 2015
    Posted
    November 04, 2014 at 08:44 AM