Anchor Transportation

Average Rating 4.5 4.5/5
Nashville, Tennessee 37189
(615) 860-6800
www.anchortrailways.com
Anchor Transportation
  • Last Minute Trip

    Thanks to everyone at Anchor! This was a last minute trip to go play in a basketball state playoff game and Lee @ Anchor was great at helping us get it together quickly. It was a great trip and our driver was superb!

    Review By
    basketball team tournament
    Travelled
    02/24/17
    Posted
    March 08, 2017 at 04:24 PM
  • School visits

    Process for checking on prices and setting up the contract, payment, etc. were very easy and smooth. Buses were well maintained and in the sizes promised. Bus drivers both arrived just on time for us to leave and arrive at our locations, but we expected them 10-15 minutes earlier. Service was good to and from except that they bus drivers had no idea where they were taking us and didn't have directions. This information was provide with exact address, but luckily with technology today a quick map search on people's phone helped guide the drivers. We are from out of town, so directions are very important for a local company to have. Other than that they were great, a good competitive price and professional.

    Review By
    Education non-profit
    Travelled
    November 2013
    Posted
    November 24, 2013 at 09:49 PM

    Company Responses:

    Thank you for choosing Anchor Tours and letting us know that we missed the mark in making sure that our drivers had all of the information needed for the charter. We will review our dispatching process and make corrections. I am glad that everything else was successful and that your group had a safe trip. We look forward to serving you again in the future, Jared Stancil, VP Anchor Tours, Inc.
  • Military Group

    The appearance and condition of the bus was much better than expected. It was clean, reliable and driver was on-time and very good at meeting our groups needs. Anchor Trailways & Tours helped make this an exception day and a great experience. We will definitely use Anchor Trailways & Tours again in the future.

    Review By
    Army Acquistion Center of Excellence
    Travelled
    17 May 2012
    Posted
    June 07, 2012 at 03:51 PM
  • Great Trip!!

    Anchor made this trip great! Helpful office staff, friendly and nice driver, and the bus was always on time.

    Review By
    TN High School
    Travelled
    March, 2011
    Posted
    March 21, 2011 at 02:10 PM
  • STARS With GRACE Annual Trip

    The young lady on the phone that helped us plan the trip was wonderful,the bus was great ,the driver was fabulous. We enjoyed the trip and definitley will be using Anchor again.

    Review By
    Girls Camp
    Travelled
    8/3-5, 2010
    Posted
    September 24, 2010 at 12:02 PM
  • Anchor Trailways - Best Deal Around!!!

    Our trip to Atlanta was great thanks to Anchor Trailways. They were ontime, the bus was clean and comfortable, best deal after comparing several others - would definitely use them again!! Only complaint was not all the TV monitors worked but since there was plenty of room it wasn't a problem to move to another seat.

    Review By
    Sales Team
    Travelled
    July 16, 2010
    Posted
    September 06, 2010 at 05:06 PM