Agape Travel And Tours

Average Rating 5 5/5
Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
(757) 410-5713
www.agapetourbus.com
BusRates.com member since 5/5/2007
Agape Travel And Tours
  • Smithsonian African American History and Cultural Museum

    Traveled with my sorority to visit the museum. We traveled from Norfolk to Washington D.C. The bus was on time leaving and return times. The bus driver was considerate of the needs of all the passengers on the bus. He was helpful with items such as storage for walkers and step stools to get on the bus.

    Review By
    Passenger
    Travelled
    March 2017
    Posted
    March 25, 2017 at 08:34 PM
  • Women's March

    We rode in a chartered bus from Richmond, VA to DC and back for the Women's March and our driver was fantastic. Her name was Niecy and she was friendly and professional. When we were waiting in a long line to get out of the RFK stadium parking lot, Niecy decided to go out a different exit and soon many buses were following us out. The bus was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a great experience.

    Review By
    Lisa
    Travelled
    January 21, 2017
    Posted
    March 16, 2017 at 06:56 PM
  • A Great Experience

    St. Paul's Church engaged two buses from Agape Travel and Tours to assist us with a Sunday morning pilgrimage to each of our five historic church locations. The buses were extremely clean and comfortable. The drivers were professional, friendly, and pleasant. Everyone on the trip had only positive things to say about our experience with Agape. The next time we need group transportation our first call will be to Agape.

    Review By
    The Rev. Keith Emerson
    Travelled
    February 26, 2017
    Posted
    February 27, 2017 at 11:21 AM
  • An Incredible Experience!

    I coordinated a visit to the National Museum of African American History and Culture, but was in need of a motorcoach to transport the group. I began my search by looking for companies on the internet. We'd previously had an unfavorable experience with one of the companies in our area, so needless to say I was little skeptical of finding a company online. I came across Agape Travel & Tours and decided to give them a call. This was the beginning of what I would call an incredible experience! From the initial phone call, the customer service of Karen and Andrea was superb. They scheduled an appointment for me to meet Mr. Grice to view their fleet of vehicles. To say that I was impressed is an understatement! Agape Travel & Tours offer a line of luxury motorcoaches that are second to none. The night before our trip, our driver, Bo Lane, contacted me to introduce himself and to let me know the time he would arrive at our point of origin. On the day of the trip, he arrived exactly when he said he would. It was very early in the morning, but Mr. Lane was full of life and joy and each of our passengers loved it! The trip going and coming was wonderful. Mr. Lane was so pleasant and even gave an encouraging word to the passengers. Overall, our experience with Agape' Travel & Tours was nothing short of INCREDIBLE! We highly recommend this company, because we will definitely use them again!

    Review By
    Tatanashe Young
    Travelled
    January, 2017
    Posted
    February 01, 2017 at 10:25 AM
  • Women's March DC

    We rode from Richmond, Virginia to Washington D.C. for the Women's March. Our driver's name was Niecy. The bus was very clean and comfortable. Niecy was professional and personable and we were provided with a box lunch- totally unexpected. It was a wonderful trip!

    Review By
    Tammy Thompson
    Travelled
    January 2017
    Posted
    January 21, 2017 at 11:08 PM
  • Ny trip

    Maurice Cole was our driver for the last two years for our New York City trip from Currituck. I can say he has to be the safest driver ever. Especially when we crossed the Chesapeake Bay Bridge and the wind was blowing tremendous he slowed down while others past us. He introduces himself and welcomes everyone to the bus, He Explains the safety issues, He gives you the times and details of your arrival and departure's, he gave us good safety tips for New York travel, And explains our stops in our breaks as well. The bus is very very clean. Each seat has a trash bag for your trash. He even cleaned the bus after we were dropped off to New York City. I can only assume that the other drivers for Agape are just as good as Mautice. I pray they are. Mautice is a jewel for this company !

    Review By
    Linda Speight
    Travelled
    December 10, 2016
    Posted
    December 18, 2016 at 08:19 AM
  • Wonderful trip to Ny

    Great trip!!! Grest driver!!!!! Nice bus

    Review By
    Pat Woods
    Travelled
    12/9/16
    Posted
    December 10, 2016 at 09:25 PM
  • Maurice F. Cole II

    Thanks to everyone for the great reviews on my Husband's skill and professionalism. He takes so much pride in his career and he takes his tours very seriously. Somerimes I think people take for granted that putting your life in the hands of a motorcoach driver is a pretty serious thing. There are so many factors in the driver taking care of themselves and getting the proper rest so that the trip goes well and so that all are safe. So, thank you to all of you who don't take that for granted. You are in good hands when my Husband is your driver! Don't hesitate to book your next trip with Agape Tours and request my Husband, Maurice Cole, as your driver. Thank you! God Bless! #HappyTraveling

    Review By
    Melissa Cole
    Travelled
    11/25/2016
    Posted
    December 10, 2016 at 07:11 PM
  • Our trip to New York City

    Wanted to share my experience with AGAPE TOURS. I have been traveling with your company for the last 3 years and by far our driver Maurice Cole has been the most professional bus driver we have ever had, extremely knowledgeable about our whole itenary as to we didn't have a worry in the world. He treats everyone as if we are his family kids and adults absolutely love his amazing personality. Safety was number 1 to him as he stated to us in his announcements. He put the whole bus asleep with his smooth driving but only to be woken by snoring passengers lol. We are already looking forward to seeing him next year in 2017. Sincerely Shelly Barco, NC Trip to New York City

    Review By
    Barco, NC
    Travelled
    December 9th, 2016
    Posted
    December 10, 2016 at 05:09 PM
  • Outstanding quality and service

    From the first phone call until the actual trip, dealing with Agape has been a great experience. The office staff is so pleasant to work wtih and the owner took the time to show me several of his buses prior to booking a trip with them. The bus we used was new, comfortable, had Wi-Fi, cup holders. . . all the necessities of a great bus. The driver, Maurice, was one of the best driver's I've ever used! He introduced himself to everyone, told the travelers about the seatbelts, safety, etc. and let them know he was there to make their drive enjoyable. What a great way to start a trip! His personality and his driving skills were excellent. We didn't have to worry about anything. He followed our itineray without any trouble. By the end of the trip I was hearing my travelers comment on how the driver was "the best" and how the bus was wonderful. Thanks for an outstanding experience, Agape!

    Review By
    Donna Adams
    Travelled
    November, 2016
    Posted
    November 18, 2016 at 07:58 AM
  • Personal Experience

    The driver M. Cole was great. He was very pleasant and helpful. He assisted us with getting all of the things on the bus before we departed and off the bus when we arrived back. I was disturbed that the bus was missing a seat and a bungee cord was strapped across the other seat and across the metal bars that would have held the missing seat. The ride overall was good and i would travel again with Agape.

    Review By
    National Museum of African American History and Cu
    Travelled
    November 11, 2016
    Posted
    November 14, 2016 at 09:37 AM
  • Totally amazing

    From start to finish we had the most perfect , professional experience with Agape Travel and Tours. The bus was very new and equipped with wifi and power ports in each seat. The big difference with this company is their people, from the initial call to the last day with their drivers, they are accommodating and deliver a 5 star experience. I have been doing motorcoach tours for 38 years and they are my best experience yet! Our tour was in Washington DC and Pennsylvania. Niecey our driver was delightful. She was professional , an amazing driver in tight areas of DC, and totally accommodating to changes. I would love to have Agape do our trip every year!

    Review By
    Holly Kaiser
    Travelled
    Sept 29-Oct 5, 2016
    Posted
    October 06, 2016 at 12:31 PM
  • Subcontracting Help

    We needed some help in completing a trip from Richmond Virginia back to Toronto. Agape returned our call immediately, and instilled confidence in every point of contact we had with them. The vehicle, and driver, was on time, professional, clean, and polite to our clients. Overall, a very positive experience.

    Review By
    Mark DiCosmo
    Travelled
    October 2nd 2016
    Posted
    October 05, 2016 at 09:30 AM
  • Personal Experience

    My husband and I along with five other family members joined a trip to NY planned by Agape Travel & Tours. In one word to describe our experience, perfect! From time of departure to return home, every promise in the itinerary was executed flawlessly, and in some instances went beyond.

    Review By
    Hillard & Maxine Bane - Passengers/Participants
    Travelled
    August 26, 2016
    Posted
    August 29, 2016 at 01:09 PM
  • Wonderful Experience

    My company rented a charter bus for an event in Raleigh NC. We had 50 team members travel to Raleigh and decided to go with Agape Tours. The experience was amazing. The bus was on time. The driver was professional ,courteous, and kind. The folks that helped me set the trip up in the Agape office were friendly and accommodating to every need or question. In planning a trip of this magnitude with some many involved, Agape made this such a wonderful experience in dealing with them and I would absolutely not hesitate to utilize them again and plan on doing just that on our next trip. Thank you Agape.

    Review By
    Chili's
    Travelled
    April 2016
    Posted
    July 11, 2016 at 04:27 PM
  • Exceptional Tours

    By far, Agape Travel & Tours is one of the greatest travel companies when it comes to service. Their fees are reasonable, their drivers are courteous, their buses are clean and the transportation has always been in top notch working condition. As recording artist, we (Earl Bynum & The Mount Unity Choir) have used Agape Travel for our tours for the past three years and have not been disappointed. I highly recommend Agape Travel and can say without reservation that we will have a long working relationship. Very sincerely, Earl Bynum Executive Music Director

    Review By
    Stellar Music Award Winning Artist/Choir
    Travelled
    May 20-21, 2016
    Posted
    July 01, 2016 at 08:24 PM
  • Trip to D.C.

    The bus driver was very nice and pleasant. His driving was excellent even though it was raining. However, the Wi-Fi did not work. We didn't have connection the entire trip. This was an inconvenience since it's advertised on the website and we were counting on it as a group. We also weren't aware or notified that we had to bring our own DVD's in order to see a movie . We had a good group of children and this would have been a nice thing to have available for them as well.

    Review By
    Grace Cintrón-Matias : field trip coordinator
    Travelled
    Sunday, May 22nd 2016
    Posted
    June 29, 2016 at 06:12 PM
  • Excellent service and drivers

    We used Agape for the first time for two tours that we had in the area. They were professional and well priced. We will definitely use them for future tours.

    Review By
    Claire Aubrey
    Travelled
    May 2016 and June 2016
    Posted
    June 29, 2016 at 12:40 PM
  • Best Bus and Driver we had in DC this Tour Season!

    We have used many coach companies in DC, and we rotated in about 4 this year for our DC tours. Agape and Maurice Cole II were hands down, the best bus and the best driver we had in all 3.5 months or tour season. Maybe even the last couple of years!

    Review By
    Tour Operator for Student Travel
    Travelled
    6/6/16
    Posted
    June 13, 2016 at 11:02 AM
  • Great Service

    Agape was a great coach service. The bus was a new bus with outlets for charging, tvs, and seat belts. The driver picked us up on time, knew the area well, was flexible with the schedule, and went above and beyond in helping. First, he took pictures of paperwork we needed that was accidentally left on the bus and texted them to me. Second, he turned around and returned to the airport after one of our students discovered he left his wallet on the bus. Our driver, Maurice, returned the wallet to us before we boarded the plan to go home. Agape and Maurice were great!

    Review By
    Rebecca Rodriguez
    Travelled
    May 2016
    Posted
    May 18, 2016 at 04:37 PM

    Company Responses:

    Thanks so much and just to let you know if you refer a customer and they book you will be entered in a monthly drawing for 100.00 plus you automatically receive a $25 visa gift card!
  • Roundtrip Rewarding

    We used Agape to transport 50+ students and chaperones to a college for a tour. The trip was approximately a 3 hour drive from our school. The bus was beautiful and the amenities were in great condition and made the entire trip more enjoyable. I, personally, really enjoyed NOT having to stand up and balance on the edge of a seat to attempt to play a DVD. The driver was able to insert the DVD into her console and push play. Screens for viewing the DVD were larger and clearer than any other I've seen. Our driver was very professional in how she addressed the passengers, reviewed safety features, and reminded all on helping keep the bus clean.

    Review By
    Norview MS
    Travelled
    April 2016
    Posted
    April 14, 2016 at 12:59 PM

    Company Responses:

    Thanks so much and just to let you know if you refer a customer and they book you will be entered in a monthly drawing for 100.00 plus you automatically receive a $25 visa gift card!
  • Simply Awesome!

    First let me say this this bus company is top notch. The driver Maurice is the best driver I have ever had and the bus was gorgeous. Very clean bus and the driver was always on time. We do tours and this was the best experience ever.

    Review By
    Audrey Minor
    Travelled
    March 21-26, 2016
    Posted
    April 12, 2016 at 03:09 PM

    Company Responses:

    Thanks so much and just to let you know if you refer a customer and they book you will be entered in a monthly drawing for 100.00 plus you automatically receive a $25 visa gift card!
  • Trip for Basketball league

    Great trip, awesome drivers and owners were willing to work with you on the price. Will definitely use again.

    Review By
    assistant coach
    Travelled
    December 3026
    Posted
    January 22, 2016 at 01:48 PM
  • Great Experience

    All I can say is Awesome! When I first called about my trip, the representative was so nice and knowledgeable. I was not able to come and view the buses, but she assured me I would be more than happy. The buses were clean and had all the latest amenities. They showed up on time and our driver greeted us with such professionalism. We had a very long trip but it was the most enjoyable time our group has experience. Maurice Cole was the best driver we have ever had. Thanks Agape for a great experience.

    Review By
    Hampton Roads event and Trip Plannert
    Travelled
    June 3-10, 2015
    Posted
    June 15, 2015 at 11:35 AM
  • Company convention

    The company I work for had a convention that we needed to go in Williamsburg, VA. We decided that we would provide transportation for all of our employees to ensure that they were able to get there safely and on time. We rented 3 buses for our department and had such a great experience. They provided WiFi so that we could continue to work while on the way to the convention. I'd definitely use them again in the future.

    Review By
    Company Trip Planner
    Travelled
    May 2015
    Posted
    May 29, 2015 at 03:32 PM
  • GREAT EXPERIENCE

    I called them to charter a bus at the last possible minute. The owners were able work with me to give me an affordable price and get me and my family to our destination. My driver was wonderful. He made sure we got to our destination safely and on-time. The buses were clean and seats were comfortable. I would recommend traveling with Apape to anyone and I plan to use them again soon!

    Review By
    Group Leader
    Travelled
    January 2014
    Posted
    March 12, 2015 at 02:53 PM
  • Helped with our all-nighter

    We needed to get 40 people around our area for 5 hours. The office worked with us on price and needs and the driver was extremely friendly to me and our group!

    Review By
    Church Youth Ministry
    Travelled
    May 2013
    Posted
    June 20, 2013 at 10:22 AM
  • Awesome Service

    First of all the coaches are beautiful. The drivers were on time and gave us splendid service. I recommend them to everyone I know. Awesome tours as well!

    Review By
    Rhonda S.
    Travelled
    December 10, 2011
    Posted
    January 19, 2012 at 01:49 PM
  • Rating of Professional Services

    Agage Travel & Tours service our family to the upmost, most courtesy driver, and the best of service. I highly recommend use of this coach/driver, Mr. Riddick.

    Review By
    Marilyn Lassiter
    Travelled
    July 9-11, 2010
    Posted
    August 31, 2010 at 11:44 AM

    Company Responses:

    Thanks so much and just to let you know if you refer a customer and they book you will be entered in a monthly drawing for 100.00 plus you automatically receive a $25 visa gift card!
  • Excellent Service

    We had a great time. The bus was clean and dependable. The driver was excellent.

    Review By
    High school Swim team
    Travelled
    april 2008
    Posted
    May 28, 2008 at 07:27 PM

    Company Responses:

    Thanks so much and just to let you know if you refer a customer and they book you will be entered in a monthly drawing for 100.00 plus you automatically receive a $25 visa gift card!