Your Browser is Not Supported

To use BusRates.com, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Edge

Chariots For Hire

Average Rating 5 5/5
Sterling, Virginia 20166
(703) 790-5466
www.chariotsforhire.com
BusRates.com member since 3/20/2009
Chariots For Hire
  • Prom

    The drivers were on time and very helpful. Everything went smoothly.

    Review By
    Kelly
    Travelled
    June 8th, 2017
    Posted
    June 12, 2017 at 08:52 AM
  • Students

    I arranged a pick-up of 32 overseas students from Dulles to Georgetown in an evening. After the students cleared the custom, I contacted Aaron to come to the terminal. He arrived in five minutes. Aaron was very professional, courteous, and skillful in navigating narrow streets at Georgetown. I definitely recommend him. A suggestion is to discuss amount of time included when getting a quote. I was offered a flat rate for the pickup and drop off. Later, the contract received (after final payment) indicated that I would be charged in excess of one hour. The issue was resolved by increasing the time to 1.5 hours. By agreeing upfront can avoid any potential misunderstanding.

    Review By
    Kathy
    Travelled
    July 21, 2015
    Posted
    July 24, 2015 at 06:22 PM
  • A Great Experience

    We recently had the opportunity to contract with Chariots for Hire to provide shuttle service from an event on May 27, 2015. From start to finish we were treated with courtesy, respect and professionalism. When the coaches arrived the drivers were friendly and very patient -- waiting past their scheduled departure times for last minute stragglers. I could not have been more pleased. The service provided added to the overall favorable experience of our attendees. I will definitely use Chariots for Hire again for future events.

    Review By
    Jeanine Burchad
    Travelled
    May 27, 2015
    Posted
    June 04, 2015 at 02:39 PM
  • Bachelor Party bus service

    Bus arrived on time for both of our trips and took the most straight forward route to our destination. The driver was professional. Pleasant experience.

    Review By
    Scott
    Travelled
    7-18-2014
    Posted
    July 21, 2014 at 05:26 PM
  • Group transport for dinner

    The reservation team was incredibly helpful in making last minute changes to the reservation with prompt email follow-up with the new details. The driver's information was provided in a timely manner and was greatly appreciated. The driver was extremely professional, on time, and easy to work with. Mini-bus was clean and just what we needed for our small group. Simple process for a simple booking - just transport to and from dinner location from conference hotel, but in dealing with the staff I would feel comfortable booking more complex tours with them. Logo on the side of the vans are a bit cheesy though!

    Review By
    Conference participants
    Travelled
    June 2014
    Posted
    July 14, 2014 at 07:14 AM
  • Chariots to Hire Again

    We reserved a 57-seat bus a week before my youth students' retreat and the service was smooth and the people were very friendly and helpful. It was my first experience renting a charter bus and I never thought it would be so quick, available, reliable, and cheaper than I thought for an hour travel. Most of the reserving was done online, but I was able to call and put down a deposit with my credit card and I was done.

    Review By
    Local Church
    Travelled
    Dec. 26-28, 2013
    Posted
    January 15, 2014 at 11:24 PM
  • They are the best!

    Wonderful experience and Lorna was the best tour guide. She was engaging with a wonderful spirit. The service was the greatest I've ever experience. I am recommending Chariots for Hire to everyone that wants to tour D.C.

    Review By
    Travelled
    June 2013
    Posted
    July 11, 2013 at 08:10 PM
  • Great driver and customer service

    We had a great experience with Chariots for Hire. In the past, I have heard of some issues from people that have used them, but the driver arrived early for our 5am departure; he stopped whenever we needed him too; and he expertly navigated a snowy mountain in the dark. Before the trip, Tony was great at giving us a very reasonable price as well as helping us change the departure time the week of. For what we paid, I'm sure that we could not have gotten better service or a better experience anywhere else.

    Review By
    Devin Urness--DPE
    Travelled
    Posted
    March 12, 2013 at 03:57 PM
  • Review of Chariots For Hire

    Drivers were on time, courteous, and dealings with the company were efficient and accurate. One vehicle (on the return trip) seemed to have a faulty exhaust system--the bus was filled with exhaust smoke--but the driver was cooperative in getting windows open and heater cranking to offset the odor, and promised to call it to the attention of the office. Gratuity was not included in the amount charged on our credit card, so had to be sent to individual drivers later on--we should have prepared the gratuity ahead of time.

    Review By
    Church group round trip to Dulles Airport
    Travelled
    February, 2013
    Posted
    February 22, 2013 at 01:32 PM
  • review

    Chariots for hire They are a professional company. Will hope to use they again soon. Thank you

    Review By
    youth group
    Travelled
    oct.2009
    Posted
    October 22, 2012 at 09:51 AM
  • Ski Trip

    Tim Villareal was our wonderful driver. He was accommodating and very personable. The twenty-nine teens who went skiing were just as enthusiastic to have clean, on-time, and reliable service. We will use your service again!!!

    Review By
    S. Wright (teacher)
    Travelled
    Feb. 10th (approx)
    Posted
    April 16, 2011 at 11:40 AM
  • Review of Chariots for Hire

    Working with this company was fantastic. They were on time, had clean vehicles and were extremely friendly. They were also the BEST DEAL out of every company we researched. We would definitely use them again!

    Review By
    Bride (Wedding)
    Travelled
    August 28, 2010
    Posted
    October 16, 2010 at 12:58 PM
  • Administrative Assistant

    the bus was clean and here on time, the bus driver was polite. We were very pleased and will use this Chariots for Hire

    Review By
    Day School/ pre-school
    Travelled
    April, May 2010
    Posted
    June 22, 2010 at 01:15 PM
  • Round trip from Washington DC to Philadelphia, PA

    Chariots for Hire met all of our needs and expectations for this trip. they were on time, showed great flexibility in making adjustments to allow a mid-trip stop. We are very pleased with the service.

    Review By
    12 person employee team traveling to company funct
    Travelled
    March, 2010.
    Posted
    May 03, 2010 at 03:13 PM
  • Excellent Service

    I used Chariots for Hire for a wweekend trip to Williamsburg with my exchange students. Corey was our driver. He was on time, knew his way around the area, and got us to our destination faster than I expected -- using routes I didn't know about. The exchange students all enjoyed him. He even went on some of the Kings Dominion rides with the kids. The buses were clean, comfortable and had all of the amenities, except for a bathroom. But we made a couple of stops so that wasn't a problem. I would use them more often, if price were not a consideration. But I do like how they have their rates advertised -- no surprises.

    Review By
    Euro-American Student Alliance
    Travelled
    April 2010
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 12:49 PM
  • Excellent Service

    I used Chariots for hire for 2 office trips to DC for Spirit of Washington and the Odyssey cruises, we were picked up on time from the office and picked up as soon as we got off the cruises, very prompt service.

    Review By
    Private Sector company
    Travelled
    16/12/2009 and 2/9/2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 11:23 AM
  • Best Bus Co EVER

    I am a bus broker and have used this company probably about 15 times for my clients. I have NEVER had an issue! That is rare in the transportation industry! Buses are ALWAYS Clean, Drivers always on time and respectable! I give this company an A+++++++++

    Review By
    USA Bus Charter
    Travelled
    Many
    Posted
    September 24, 2009 at 05:37 PM
  • Trip to New York City

    Great experience! On time, new and clean bus, friendly driver! Rating: A+

    Review By
    Family Reunion
    Travelled
    2/7/09
    Posted
    February 28, 2009 at 07:19 PM
  • Tour of Washington, D.C.

    We chartered a bus from Chariots For Hire and our trip was perfect. The driver was great and the bus was brand new.

    Review By
    Tour group
    Travelled
    June 2008
    Posted
    February 28, 2009 at 06:54 PM
  • great service

    i used them for a tour trip in washington dc. bus and guide were both great.

    Review By
    Church group
    Travelled
    January 2009
    Posted
    February 25, 2009 at 06:53 AM