Your Browser is Not Supported

To use BusRates.com, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Edge

Alberta Coach

Average Rating 5 5/5
Calgary, Alberta T2J 2T9
(403) 938-9205
www.albertacoach.ca
BusRates.com member since 4/19/2010
Alberta Coach
  • coach service

    Great Bus - Fantastic Driver

    Review By
    Legendary Tours
    Travelled
    June 27th 2016
    Posted
    June 29, 2017 at 09:22 AM
  • Alberta Coach for our Corporate Event

    Our department was going to a team building event so we booked a small bus with Alberta Coach. They were fantastic from start to finish. They made it very easy to get information and book the trip. My staff were impressed with how nice the bus was. The driver was professional and pleasant and the bus was very clean. Sorry, I have nothing negative to say. I would definitely book with Alberta Coach in the future.

    Review By
    W Bruneau
    Travelled
    April 2016
    Posted
    April 25, 2016 at 09:32 AM
  • Amazing trip with Alberta Coach

    Our jump rope team had an amazing trip with Alberta Coach to our Provincial Championships in Grimshaw, AB. Our driver, Judith, was professional, safe, personable and reliable. She even reminded us not to forget our team banner! The bus was clean and well maintained. George, owner, was very easy to deal with when booking our travel. We give Alberta Coach a 10 out of 10 and will book them for all our transportation needs in the future.

    Review By
    SkipTime
    Travelled
    April 2016
    Posted
    April 15, 2016 at 11:59 AM
  • Great job Alberta Coach!

    What a great experience for our minor hockey team! George and Iris were great to work with and very accommodating for our demanding schedule. Our bus driver was absolutely fantastic and joined us in socializing with and cheering on our team! He became part of our hockey family for the weekend! I wouldn't hesitate to contact them again in the future and would certainly recommend their services to others looking for a charter bus.

    Review By
    Calgary minor hockey team
    Travelled
    February 2016
    Posted
    February 16, 2016 at 01:22 PM
  • They are there for you!

    We very much enjoy dealing with George and Iris at Alberta Coach. They are so easy to work with, very personable, and so accommodating to our needs. The buses are well kept and comfortable and the drivers are also very easy-going. Really great experience all the way around. We will continue to use them!

    Review By
    Professional Association
    Travelled
    February 2016
    Posted
    February 10, 2016 at 11:10 AM
  • Travelling to Lethbridge

    Our Quilt Guild recently charted a bus from Alberta Coach to travel to Lethbridge. Our bus choice was upgraded which was very kind of George to do and the bonus of seeing a familiar face behind the wheel added to the success of our adventure. We had a safe and enjoyable day. Will be calling back to Alberta Coach for our next outing...great job.

    Review By
    Barbara Miller
    Travelled
    June 5 2015
    Posted
    June 26, 2015 at 12:23 PM
  • Excellent Service

    My daughter's soccer team recently used Alberta Coach for a weekend tournament trip to Kelowna from Calgary. Initial contact with George (the owner) was straight forward and he was happy to meet all our requirements with regards to pick up location, drop off,etc. Barry the driver was amazing, very accommodating to all our requests during the weekend. The bus was clean and comfortable with everything functioning as it should. Pricing was competitive. We won't be looking any further than Alberta Coach next time we go away for a tournament.

    Review By
    Youth Soccer Team
    Travelled
    April 2015
    Posted
    April 10, 2015 at 10:17 AM
  • Alberta Coach

    Alberta Coach provided a seamless last minute charter for our organization. The driver was excellent, with all schedules being met.

    Review By
    Entertainment Crew provider
    Travelled
    October 7 thru 9, 2014
    Posted
    October 14, 2014 at 11:45 AM
  • Happy customer

    George was very helpful. He managed to provide us with bus even though the time was very close to the event. He managed to give us even cheaper price than the other company who caused us stress. The bus was great. They are very reliable and helpful.

    Review By
    Happy customer
    Travelled
    August 3,2014
    Posted
    August 27, 2014 at 11:48 AM
  • Great help!

    We booked a Coach the day of for transportation between Calgary and Saskatoon. George was able to quickly help us and was flexible and accommodating with a very last minute change to the bus itinerary. Would definitely recommend!

    Review By
    Educational travel company
    Travelled
    April 2014
    Posted
    May 06, 2014 at 02:26 PM
  • Exceptional

    With only a couple of days notice I needed to find transportation for our Midget hockey team. I called Alberta Coach and much to my surprise George said he could make something happen for me. Needless to say I was elated. Our driver was exceptional. Not only did he take great care on the roads he treated all of his passengers with concern and respect. He even drove many of us just 2 blocks to the store after we arrived at our destination! He even took the time to take our team to a near-by city so the boys could eat afterwards. I highly recommend this company for their exceptional attention to customer service. Hooray for Alberta Coach, a carrier who exceeded my expectations.

    Review By
    Midget Hockey
    Travelled
    Feb./14
    Posted
    February 26, 2014 at 01:24 PM
  • Great service

    Thank you for the great service we received on our trip. Your drivers were always on time and helpful with all our questions. The busses were comfortable and clean and was perfect for the size of our group. Communication before our trip was good. We would definitely recommend your bus company to anyone needing bussing for a large group.

    Review By
    EMYS Dance group
    Travelled
    April 2013
    Posted
    April 23, 2013 at 09:11 PM
  • Great Experience, 3 years in a row

    Alberta Coach has always quoted us the best price and are incredibly easy to work with. We've used them 3 years in a row for our corproate ski trip and will continue to do so!

    Review By
    Corporate Ski Trip
    Travelled
    January 2013
    Posted
    January 28, 2013 at 06:18 PM
  • Great service, very patient

    Excellent rates and great service. rnrnMy company was a very demanding client in terms of getting the contract drafted, but George remained patient and helpful throughout the process. The driver was friendly and completely professional. The roads were not that good on the trip up, but our driver navigated them safely without sacrificing too much of our time.rnrnOverall, a wonderful experience.

    Review By
    Corporate Ski Trip
    Travelled
    April 16, 2008
    Posted
    April 18, 2011 at 05:33 PM
  • Fan Bus

    Great communication and excellent service. Company was a pleasure to deal with and provided the best price available for our trip. Thank you again.

    Review By
    Prairie Wrestling Alliance
    Travelled
    March 2011
    Posted
    April 08, 2011 at 03:33 AM
  • Red Deer Trip

    Went to Red Deer for Hockey tournament. Outstanding service, driver, best price available. Nice coach, great communication with company.

    Review By
    Recreational Hockey Team
    Travelled
    Feb 2011
    Posted
    March 28, 2011 at 06:17 PM
  • Great Service

    Dealing with George was a pleasure. He is very professional, was attentive to our club's needs on each trip and always returned phone calls or e-mails promptly. After talking to a few former clients(references gladly provided by Alberta Coach), I knew that we would not be disappointed, so I booked two bus trips this year and have no complaints. Alberta Coach will be seeing more of us next year.

    Review By
    Ski Club
    Travelled
    February 2011 and March 2011
    Posted
    March 23, 2011 at 02:43 AM
  • Look No Further

    Alberta Coach was the dervice that we used for the summer to take kids to a residential camp and home. This company was fabulous. The equipment was in first cladd shape and the busses were very comfortable. The drivers really understood the nature of children and helped to make the 3.5 bhour trip enjoyable and fun for the kids and the staff. I would never consider using another carrier. Thank you George for having such a fabulous service.

    Review By
    Residential Camp Program
    Travelled
    10 trips throughout the summer
    Posted
    October 21, 2010 at 06:10 PM
  • Kananaskis Fall Color Tour

    We had the pleasure of using Alberta Coach for our tour & were very impressed with all aspects of the service provided. The bus was clean & well kept as well as the driver being very professional, friendly & capable. Highly recommend the use of this company.

    Review By
    Valley Neighbors Club,Turner Valley
    Travelled
    September 23, 2010
    Posted
    October 01, 2010 at 02:23 AM
  • Alberta Coach takes Little League team to Prairies Championship

    I just wanted to give some feedback on a recent trip our local little league took. We used Alberta Coach (George Jackson is the owner), he went out of his way to help us set up our trip. The coach was clean and comfortable and provided a very smooth ride for the 12 kids and 20 some adults ! The driver supplied by Alberta Coach was professional and courteous, he went out of his way to ensure we were always on time, and in my opinion went above and beyond by providing special side trips to grocery stores (etc) for the parents. I would highly recommend Alberta Coach to anyone interested in this type of trip.

    Review By
    Travelled
    July 27 - August 2
    Posted
    August 05, 2010 at 08:37 PM
  • Great Road Trip....

    I would like to thank George Jackson for taking our group to a dart tournament....It was very short notice and he was willing to take on the challenge. I had great contact with him while trying to plan our trip. He was very helpful and was willing to tend to our needs on the way to our destination. I told him what we needed and gave him a schedule of the times for everytime we needed his assistance. The bus was kept very clean and was comfortable for the long journey to and from our destination...I would definitely recommend Alberta Coach to anyone who would be looking for a charter bus. If you end up with the driver that we had, you will have a great time....we tried to make him fit in with us and we hope that he enjoyed his trip with us too. Thanks again George...Hopefully, if i am still there, you might be able to help us out again in a couple of years....lol

    Review By
    Sheila Trowbridge, Sec./Treas.; Calgary Newfie Dar
    Travelled
    April 15-18th, 2010
    Posted
    July 07, 2010 at 07:54 AM
  • Band/Choir Tour to Victoria, BC

    It was a really terrific trip! Fun was had by all. The driver certainly knew what he was doing driving such a big bus! As well as being experienced, he was communicative and accommodating. I'd definitely use Alberta Coach again!

    Review By
    Chinook Winds Adventist Academy (parent volunteer)
    Travelled
    May 19, 2010 to May 24, 2010
    Posted
    July 01, 2010 at 05:33 AM