Your Browser is Not Supported

To use BusRates.com, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Edge

Transtario Tours Inc.

Average Rating 4 4/5
Bradford, Ontario l3z2b4
(905) 775-1010
www.transtario.com
BusRates.com member since 12/2/2015
Transtario Tours Inc.
  • Kids Church Trip

    We had Raj as a bus driver and he was amazing! He was very cautious, safe and responsible while driving! He went above and beyond for us during the trip....anything we asked for he granted and never made us feel as though we were a bother! Betzy was an amazing help as well during the process. I had a number of questions but she answered them all no matter how many times I reached out to her. We will definitely be using Transtario again! Thank you both Raj and Betzy...you both should be highly commended for a job well done!

    Review By
    Kidz Klub
    Travelled
    August 13, 2016
    Posted
    August 17, 2016 at 11:49 AM
  • EXCELLENT SERVICE

    My definition of above and beyond customer service with Transtario Tours is definitely an "A+"they deliver great customer service, punctuality, our driver was wonderful and very professional "Thank you Bob"That’s what truly makes the difference when we end our trip with a great smile! We will definitely continue booking with this company. When booking ask to speak with Betsy as she will provide you with the best customer service out there.

    Review By
    Church Group
    Travelled
    JULY 2016
    Posted
    July 07, 2016 at 11:20 AM
  • black friday bus trip

    We have been going on this trip with the same company for 17 years. Although they were 1/2 hour late picking us up this year, we had no trouble getting a hold of anyone and they were both polite in letting us know where they were and we were able to recoop the lost time later. They have been picking us up at the same location at our request and this year even dropping us off at our home so we did not have to order a cab. The escort Betzy is a "doll" and Gerry and John, who were helping with the luggage, etc. were most courteous, friendly and helpful. Gerald, the driver is very special and accommodating with us but stIll has to stick to his schedule. We have never experienced any difficulties and would recommend this company to anyone who likes to travel by bus. During the morning commute, we were provided with cheese and grapes snacks. I know that everyone on our bus to Black Friday enjoyed themselves and when we parted ways everyone hugged each other like family. THESE GUYS ARE THE BEST IN THE WORLD.

    Review By
    Black Friday shoppers
    Travelled
    Nov. 27 - 29, 2015
    Posted
    December 08, 2015 at 05:50 PM
  • St. Jacobs daytrip

    Our club has an annual bus trip and this is the first year we have used the services of Transtario.. We were most pleased not only with the punctuality, the service, the cleanliness of the bus but also a great bus driver. We all had a wonderful experience and will continue to use their services going forward.

    Review By
    Horticultural Society
    Travelled
    September 7, 2013
    Posted
    September 16, 2013 at 12:48 PM
  • Fantastic Bus Company

    So my friends and I went on a 2 hour trip and came back on the same day. The driver a very nice and friendly. There were absolutely no problems. The rate was the cheapest we found too after much searching. I would recommend this to everyone!

    Review By
    University of Toronto
    Travelled
    Posted
    July 21, 2013 at 09:12 AM
  • Good Experience

    Rented a SchoolBus to transport people for a wedding. Bus was on time. Driver was wonderful,even dropping the Bride and Groom off from the reception. Only negative is that there was a confusion with scheduling, however, was handled well. This was a very cost effective option for us and I would recommend this company to others.

    Review By
    Travelled
    May 11, 2013
    Posted
    May 23, 2013 at 07:57 AM
  • Great service

    I have dealt with many companies in the past. I must say I am very happy with Transtario Tours. as they provided my group with an excellent service. The Transtario employees exceeded our expectations. Request to speak to Betsy great professional individual to work with. Driver was excellent and looking forward on continuing to travel with them.

    Review By
    Church Group
    Travelled
    Sept 2012
    Posted
    October 10, 2012 at 12:00 PM
  • African Safari Trip

    We rented a school bus from Transtario on August 25th, 2012. That was a wonderful trip for families with special needs to African Lion Safari. Thanks for the accommondation and great price.

    Review By
    Gifted People Services
    Travelled
    August 25, 2012
    Posted
    September 02, 2012 at 10:40 AM
  • Perfect in every way

    Matched my lowest quote and responded first. On time, courteous and professional - will be my first call next time.

    Review By
    Marching Band
    Travelled
    July 2010
    Posted
    September 04, 2010 at 11:26 AM
  • Toronto Waldorf School Class Trip

    Booking with Transtario was an excellent experience. The call for rates was answered immediately and they continued to try to contact me to pursue business. The rates were the most cost efficient and the booking process was seamless. The staff and driver were friendly, professional and helpful. Great experience and will use them again.

    Review By
    Class outing to New York State
    Travelled
    May 2010
    Posted
    July 20, 2010 at 01:55 PM
  • Excellent service

    We rented a school bus from Transtario to take our Cubs and Scouts from Toronto to a weekend winter camp north of Wasaga Beach, and back the next day. The bus and driver were great and the rate quoted was very competitive. We would definitely use Transtario again. John King Skip, 65th Toronto Sea Scouts

    Review By
    65th Toronto Sea Scouts
    Travelled
    February 2010
    Posted
    April 29, 2010 at 05:21 PM
  • Great Bus Rate & Friendly Bus Driver

    Great bus rate & a friendly bus driver, although the bus came around 20 minutes late.

    Review By
    Travelled
    Posted
    April 29, 2010 at 02:21 PM
  • wedding transportation

    Transtario Charters was very easy to work with. They replied promptly, and did every detail asked of them. Many other companies left use feeling unsure of their reliability. But Transtario made us feel comfortable and confident. The price was reasonable, supplied in writing and there were no hidden charges. We would recommend this company.

    Review By
    wedding couple
    Travelled
    October 2009
    Posted
    April 23, 2010 at 11:46 PM
  • Horrible experience - nothing but lies

    Wedding trip to Timmins. We were promised a regular size coach with seats that reclined and movies. We got a poorly refurbished Go Bus for a 10 hour trip to Timmins. No reclining seats, no movies and the inexperienced bus driver told us we could not use the toilet. (She was too lazy to empty it in Timmins.) Bus driver could not find her way, did not how to use windshield wipers and had the gall to ask for money for gas on the return trip. It was a disaster. On the way home the bus broke down and the replacement bus was beautiful for the 30 minutes left in the trip. The owner was rude and wanted to start a fight. I wrote a letter asking for a partial refund and got nothing. The owner Gerry acted in a despicable manner. Next time I rent I would never pay in full. I think they treat the one time events differently because they know we are not coming back. Little did he know how many people I have steered away from this terrible company.

    Review By
    Travelled
    Feburary 2008
    Posted
    February 01, 2010 at 04:59 AM
  • Wedding shuttle disaster with Transtario follow up

    I have a list of complaints with Transtario and clear evidence of corruption with the owner. I may follow up with complete details however it would be best to wait for a response from Transtario to the letter that I have had sent to them. Basically the owner, Gerald, on the day of my wedding (day of booking) blamed the subcontractor, Coach Canada, for our bus being 40 minutes late picking up my guests. Also, after he finally answered the emergency line for the second time following repeated attempts from a couple of my guests to get through, he told one of my guests to "shut up" after my guest asked to why he wasn't answering the phone after my guest had spoken with him 10 minutes earlier with Gerald promising to get back to him. The following Monday when I called Gerald to describe how the delay affected my wedding and what it cost me, he denied the bus was even late and then hung up on me after telling me to "call back when you are making sense". Needless to say I am taking further

    Review By
    The Groom
    Travelled
    July 4, 2009
    Posted
    July 13, 2009 at 02:19 AM
  • Wedding shuttle disaster - Do not use Transtario

    I have never been treated so badly by anyone who is completely at fault. So many negative aspects to this story. I will write the full review soon.

    Review By
    The Groom
    Travelled
    July 4/2009
    Posted
    July 06, 2009 at 02:58 PM
  • Hockey Tournament

    Bus was very clean and driver was excellent. No problems during our trip.

    Review By
    Brian Desroches Coach
    Travelled
    Dec 18/08
    Posted
    January 07, 2009 at 01:25 PM
  • Transtario Tours

    The staff were helpful before we left and the driver we had was wonderful, professional and very knowledgeable. We will definately be booking with this company for our next trip.

    Review By
    Co-ordinator, Irish dancing group
    Travelled
    April 2008
    Posted
    July 07, 2008 at 07:37 PM
  • Transtario

    They were simply amazing. Gerals the owner was professional and friendly as well as dependable. Tim our driver was absolutely tremendous. I not only would use them again but would be disappointed if they were booked and he had to use anyone else!

    Review By
    Allan Corber - boys hockey team - North Toronto Mi
    Travelled
    March 08
    Posted
    July 05, 2008 at 04:01 PM
  • Flexible and Reliable

    Used these services twice for various conferences and never had any issues. Variety of bus sizes and one of the better prices out there.

    Review By
    U of T
    Travelled
    Posted
    June 30, 2008 at 03:41 PM
  • Ryerson - Architectural Trip To Montreal

    Sent the wrong sized bus and we had to rent two cars. Refused to accept responsibilities nor compensate for the extra expenses.

    Review By
    Professor
    Travelled
    September 21-23, 2007
    Posted
    June 26, 2008 at 09:22 PM
  • Thumbs Up

    I must say that I was very pleased with Transtario's customer service. I had ordered two school buses with compartments inside and under the bus. I recieved a call a few days before our departure and was told that one of the buses had broke down. They offered to send a smaller bus, however, with our capacity it would have been imposible to board with all our luggage. I was told that something would be arranged. The day of the trip the first school bus came followed by a coach bus. The coach bus came at no extra cost. The transportation to and from our destination was perfect. The bus drivers were very friendly and on time. Thank you once again Transtario!

    Review By
    After Prom Organizer
    Travelled
    June 2007
    Posted
    June 25, 2008 at 02:48 AM