BeLCa Tours & Coach Inc.

Average Rating 4 4/5
Toronto, Ontario M2R 3H5
(844) 302-3522
www.belcatours.ca
BusRates.com member since 1/14/2009
BeLCa Tours & Coach Inc.
  • Worst Service ever

    We had chartered the bus for 4 days during our trek to Toronto. We were greeted by an unfriendly driver whom was agitated by the fact that we did not know where we were supposed to meet the bus upon exiting the airport. The bus was then late picking up the group for 2 of the 4 days. On the day of our big event we were given a hard time by our driver and then from the owner by phone that we had to leave immediately because the driver was close to having his hours for the day. Even though an itinerary was provided to the company upon request of the initial quote and later signing of the contract. The next day we were contacted by the owner in a fit of rage that we were late getting back the day before and that a large amount of damage was done to the bus. He refused to work with us and would not even consider our side of the story and if we did not pay the unreasonable bill for damages then they would not be picking us up the next morning to take us to the airport. Had we have had the time to arrange alternate transportation we most certainly would have. I would not recommend this company to anyone. I wish I would have seen this site before now let alone before booking as I would have taken caution or posted this review earlier.

    Review By
    Musical Group
    Travelled
    June 2012
    Posted
    March 10, 2014 at 03:34 PM
  • CWL - BRAMPTON

    We have just returned from our trip to Middlefield, NY and New York city. We were fortunate to get a brand new bus, which was great. My contact at the bus company was helpful, and very prompt in his e-mails. Our driver Al was polite and very helpful. He listened patiently to all what we had to say and went above and beyond his duty in helping us. He was always punctual and very knowledgeable about the places we visited. We shall definitely ask for him again.

    Review By
    F. Lawrence, CWL, Brampton
    Travelled
    July 11, 2013
    Posted
    July 16, 2013 at 06:07 PM
  • Excellent Bus-Rental Services and Drivers-Thank you Belca!

    Belca has been providing charter bus rental and transportation services for our corporate conferences for 3 years. The itinerary is always quite complex. So thank you for being accomodating and accepting many last minute changes. As the co-ordinator and event-planner, I am pleased to continue using Belca and know that this company does not need micromanaging. Clean fleet, drivers, and customer service!

    Review By
    Coordinator Metro Toronto Convention Centre
    Travelled
    Posted
    June 03, 2012 at 01:17 PM
  • Great bus company

    Hello,I just wanted to say that the trip was a success and the driver was great.Thank you,Emily Smit-DicksEducation and Outreach SubcommitteeJustina M. Barnicke Gallery

    Review By
    Education and Outreach Subcommittee
    Travelled
    January 29, 2011
    Posted
    January 31, 2011 at 10:59 PM
  • Customer service coordinator

    Good day I want to let you know that we had great services with BELCA tour. I Musici de Montral had requested your services from October 1st to October 6th 2010.Vitali our buss driver did a great job.He found at the last minutes a solution to occupied the musicians, will waiting for our first violinist that had to go to the hospital (broken wrist);He always brought us on time to concerts hall and help out with the double bass. Also, he was always available and obliging. Thank you very much for the great service Vitaly and BELCA tour!!

    Review By
    Musici de Montral
    Travelled
    October 1st to October 6th 2010
    Posted
    December 01, 2010 at 07:22 PM
  • Another satisfied Customer

    For 2 years now we've used BelCa for our hockey tournament in Ohio and we couldn't be happier with both the service and the bus. I would recommend them to anyone for their travel needs

    Review By
    Don Fraser
    Travelled
    September 2009
    Posted
    May 26, 2010 at 06:17 PM
  • Crescendo Tour

    Unfortunately we encountered 1 sudstandard driver who had to be replaced. The continual change in drivers was not expected nor appreciated.

    Review By
    Tour Leader
    Travelled
    Sept 30, 2009 to Oct 9, 2009
    Posted
    May 08, 2010 at 05:36 PM
  • Great Company!!!

    I was very happy after using the bidding procedure from BusRates.com. Several companies replied to my request. We went with the cheapest of the companies, BeLCa Tours and Coach, and were more than pleased with the service from them. Pickups were on time, bus was exactly as promised, our driver was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I will use this company for all my trips from now on!

    Review By
    Middle School Camp Trip
    Travelled
    May 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 09:20 PM
  • Top notch service!!!

    We have used this company two consecutive years for our annual trip to Davenport, Iowa for a hockey tournament and I know the school will continue to call on BeLCa Tours for many years to come. The service is excellent and the people are top class. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Thanks BeLCa tours!!!

    Review By
    College hockey team.
    Travelled
    February 2009 and 2010
    Posted
    April 19, 2010 at 06:10 PM
  • Great Service! Thank you for going the extra mile!

    Dear staff of BelCa Tours & Coach! We would like to express our gratitude for servicing and accommodating our organization. On multiple occasions we pleaded out of desperation for numerous changes of pick-up locations, departure times, arrival times, etc.—all of which received perfect accommodation. This is the first time in many years that we encounter such a client-oriented company. As a developing amateur hockey organization, we would like to encourage your company to continue the provisions of the AAA-grade transportation services. Keep it up!

    Review By
    Amateur Hockey Organization
    Travelled
    March-June 2009
    Posted
    August 15, 2009 at 06:33 PM
  • A Great Example In the Transportation Industry to All Competitors

    On behalf of the client, we would like to thank all the drivers and staff of BelCa Tours & Coach, Inc. for the diligence and professionalism with which the passengers and our staff have been served. The coaches were all clean and well-maintained. Drivers uniformed, professional, and ready to problem-solve even if the issues are beyond their scope of duty. One specific occasion stands out; when BelCa Tours was asked to provide an unorthodox pick up for a member of a church with severe disabilities, the staff and the drivers acted with the outmost respect and sympathy in order to accommodate. Please feel safe and sure to contract BelCa Tours & Coach, Inc. Thank you for your business.

    Review By
    Church Organization for Apologetics
    Travelled
    March 2009
    Posted
    June 28, 2009 at 11:03 PM
  • Worst bus company EVER!

    Started off with a competitive quote, but then things went downhill fast from there. Owner began complaining that his drivers were driving too long, threatened to charge me extra, even though we were well within our driving/on-duty hours. Had to end up giving one of the drivers money under the table to keep him going. Had to hire another bus company on the last day as the owner refused to provide transportation as per the contract that I signed, so this ended up costing me money personally out of my own pocket. Where do I stop? Bus drivers smoking on the bus, swearing in front of students, threatening to bill me an extra $3500! What a nightmare of a company. My advice to anyone- run. In the 26 tours I have organized personally never have I had such terrible service and negative interactions with a bus company. If I could give 0 stars I would.

    Review By
    High School music program
    Travelled
    May 2009
    Posted
    May 26, 2009 at 08:30 PM