Your Browser is Not Supported

To use BusRates.com, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Edge

Lewicki Transportation Co. Inc.

Average Rating 2.5 2.5/5
Toronto, Ontario M4L 3S5
(416) 445-1888
www.lewickitransportation.com
BusRates.com member since 1/20/2009
Lewicki Transportation Co. Inc.
  • Avoid. Buses don't turn up & steal your money

    We hired a coach to take my guests from one venue to the other. I booked paid and confirmed the date. We spoke to Shelley who told us it was all confirmed. Our coach never turned up. They ignored our calls, emails and we had 40 stranded guests that we had to pay Uber for. I'd advise everyone to take your money elsewhere as the vehicle won't turn up and they'll steal your money.

    Review By
    Caron Rigg
    Travelled
    Aug 19th 2017
    Posted
    August 21, 2017 at 05:47 PM
  • Lewicki Transportation

    We booked this comoany to take our students on a much awaited wake boarding trip but they never showed up. Numerous attempts to contact them were unsuccessful as the phone and fax numbers are now disconnected. There have been no responses to several emails nor to our attempts at contacting them via their Facebook page - even though we did see they were online for a time. We physically visted their listed locations (2 separate ones) and neither address results in being remotely related to this business. It is a scam. They took our students' money and confirmed the bus for the date requested. They were courteous and professional until the week before the event but afterward seem to be in hiding. We have contacted the police and the local news in order to expose these fraudsters. As a result of these cowards and liars, we also lost money at the venue as they insisted (rightfully) on a late cancellation charge. This has caused us a lot of headaches, heartaches and disappointments for our students and frustration and anger all around. This was the single most upsetting booking ever in over 20 years of dealing with bus companies. Remove them from your site and help us track them down so we can get our money back. Scam scam scam.

    Review By
    Asron Toronto Connect School of Languages
    Travelled
    July 26 2017
    Posted
    July 28, 2017 at 07:58 PM
  • Friendly, Helpful Service

    Rode in a Lewicki bus from Toronto to New Jersey for Hack Princeton 2016. Jack, our bus driver, was extremely nice, talkative, and engaging. We had an extremely smooth trip the way, both to and fro. I highly recommend Jack and Lewicki as I was satisfied with the trip, planning, and experience. Jack made the trip really fun, and was a true professional.

    Review By
    Brian Chen
    Travelled
    November 2016
    Posted
    November 13, 2016 at 03:27 PM
  • Missing bus

    We had two buses for a trip. The outgoing journey was no problem. For the return, the buses did not appear. There was no response from the office phone number or e-mail. Finally, about 1.5 hours late, ONE of the buses showed up. The second bus had broken down on the highway and the drivers had tried to fix it, and tried to inform the office. It also turned out that the drivers had no direct communication between buses nor any way to contact us except through their office, and no emergency contact info for the company management. As of 5 days later, I still have not received any communication from the company and their voice mail box is full. As far as I can tell, the company may not even exist any more. Highly recommend against using this service - their customer service has been non-existent.

    Review By
    Choir
    Travelled
    September, 2016
    Posted
    September 07, 2016 at 02:20 PM
  • Extremely Traumatising

    We hired Lewicki charter year before and were left a very traumatised and horrible experience. 1. The buses that came for us was in very bad condition. 2. The driver was at least 70+ years and very bad attitude. 3. The driver did not know the address, or did not have any clue how to take us to Richmond VA. 4. He had not GPS provided to him. 5. He could not see properly. We were thankful to arrive home alive. We tried to complain to the company, there was no response, nobody called back and not a word of sorry. Will never ever use Lewicki Transportation. Please beware and don't fall for their low pricing or promises over the phone, they are all lies.

    Review By
    Rima Allam
    Travelled
    March 2015
    Posted
    August 01, 2016 at 06:13 PM
  • Great Job!

    They were great, we had an issue but everything worked out smoothly in the end! Thank you again for taking care of my riders! Spirax Sarco

    Review By
    SPIRAX SARCO
    Travelled
    JUNE 12, 2016
    Posted
    June 20, 2016 at 09:13 AM
  • UNSAFE BUS & DRIVER

    THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN IMMEDIATELY BY MINISTRY OF TRANSPORTATION!!!! THEY SENT A DRIVER WHO WAS VERY OLD TO DRIVE A TEAM OF ATHLETES TO WASHINGTON. THE DRIVER COULD NOT FOLLOW THE GPS AND THE BUS WAS 98 DEGREES INSIDE AS THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE NOISE THE BUS MADE WAS HORRENDOUS FOR THE FULL 12 HOURS IT TOOK US TO GET FROM TORONTO TO WASHINGTON. THE BUS DRIVER WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY EITHER IN 2 LANES OR OFF THE SIDE AND THE NOISE BARRIER WAS MAKING NOISE TO TELL US WE WERE ON THE SHOULDER DRIVING. IT WAS HORRENDOUS!!!! I MADE COMPLAINTS TO THE OFFICE AND WROTE A LETTER AND THEY DO NOT RESPOND!!! HAVE REPORTED TO THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORTATION AS THEY SHOULD NOT BE LICENSED - THE BUS OR THE DRIVER. SOME OF US RENTED CARS TO GET FROM WASHINGTON TO TORONTO, AS WE DID NOT WANT OUR KIDS IN THAT BUS. ON THE RETURN TRIP, THE PARENTS SAID THEY WERE SMELLING GAS AND THE DRIVER DID NOT WANT TO STOP. THE MIRROR BROKE OFF THE BUS AS THE DRIVER HIT SOMETHING AND ONE OF THE COACHES HAD TO REPAIR IT.

    Review By
    Athletic Team
    Travelled
    July 2015
    Posted
    August 18, 2015 at 12:32 PM
  • Highly recommended

    As an event planner I am always nervous using a new company. Lewicki were prompt, courteous, reliable, reasonable and an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them and will definitely be booking them again in the future.

    Review By
    Naomi Silver
    Travelled
    June 2014
    Posted
    October 05, 2014 at 07:09 AM
  • Smooth Trip!

    In planning a day trip for a group of seniors, planning transportation was not imagined to be a simple task. Nonetheless, Lewicki Transportation made this task exceptionally easy. From booking the bus, organizing the route, to any accommodations that were needed, it was pleasure to work with Lewicki Transportation and I would definitely think of them when planning our next trip.

    Review By
    People & Organizations in North Toronto
    Travelled
    July 9, 2014
    Posted
    July 17, 2014 at 10:31 AM
  • Great Experience

    We used a mini bus for our wedding shuttle from the venue to a hotel. Driver was on time and very professional. Bus was clean and ran very well. Overall we had a really good experience and would book with this company again.

    Review By
    Travelled
    Posted
    October 15, 2013 at 08:25 PM
  • Birthday Night

    I chartered a bus from Lewicki Transportation for my birthday celebration to go to a club downtown. Booking a bus a month in advance was a breeze. The price was relatively cheap compared with other companies. The night of, the bus arrived on time for both pick ups, from my house and from the club. The driver was very friendly and experienced, and we got to our destination in a short time. Overall, my experience with Lewicki Transportation was great and I would definitely recommend this company for bus charters.

    Review By
    Birthday Boy
    Travelled
    January 2013
    Posted
    January 05, 2013 at 05:21 PM
  • Confused

    My first experience with this company was a disaster. I was informed that the bus wouldn't leave without all the money so I hadnpreparednthe exact amount of money so this wouldn't be a problem. My guests had arrived at the destination and I was satisfied. An hour later I received a phone call from the bus driver whom I could not understand so I had to go all the way to the bus to speak to him. He claimed that we did not give him the right amount of money. This was very confusing to me as the rule was the bus doesn't leave till all the money has been counted. This was extremely frustrating as I was away from my party for half an hour trying to deal with this jerk. I wasn't there when the bus left but I was informed he wouldn't count the loonies and toonies making this even more frustrating. All was settled after a long and tiring conversation with the bus driver. Later that week I had another bus to book. I decided to call this company again and see what they have to offer. When I phoned the lady was aware of the situation so I was disappointed that the company never called me to apologize before I had to call them. I proceeded to book the next bus but when I called a couple days later the number was out of service. I kept trying but it would never work. So I then had to quickly find anther bus company which was difficult and a waste of my time. I have still not heard anything from this company. They have made too many mistakes and no longer deserve to be a part of this web service

    Review By
    Private Trip
    Travelled
    November of 2012
    Posted
    December 18, 2012 at 08:55 AM
  • AWESOME DAY/NIGHT!

    NO one (except me) in our group arrived at the meeting place on time, but our excellent driver sat patiently, smiling, while group by group arrived... He was so friendly and polite, even when further delayed by requests to stop (several times) on our way to the Game! Thank you to everyone that helped make make our trip to the game so memorable and fun — you guys are the Best. Also, I really appreciated the “extra mile” you took by calling us with our driver’s info, and being able to accommodate our last-minute changes See you again in a few weeks! Cheers, Donna

    Review By
    Sports-minded friends
    Travelled
    October 2012
    Posted
    November 09, 2012 at 09:15 PM
  • Group charter rating

    For the most part, we had a positive experience on this trip. Booking it was easy and pleasant, and Siobhan was very helpful in putting all the details in place. The bus driver called before to discuss arrangements and gave us his phone number. The bus arrived on time for our departure. It was what we expected and was clean. The bus driver helped all of us with our luggage. The pick ups went smoothly and we had a great trip down to where we were going. The driver was in the departure time on the way back. He stopped when asked. The return trip was a little more eventful. He didn't seem at times to know what direction to head in, and we had to make a number of turn arounds. His driving on occasion was jerky, thus causing a few comments from the group members. One last point was about the driver's personal aroma. For those sitting at the front of the bus, it ws a bit problematic. All in all we enjoyed our trip though.

    Review By
    Women's organization
    Travelled
    Fall of 2012
    Posted
    October 19, 2012 at 08:39 AM
  • PILGRIMAGE - TRANSPORTATION DISASTER AUGUST 17 - 19, 2012

    To begin with, we were picked up almost half an hour late, as the driver went to the wrong location. When booking this company I stressed on us having air conditioning, a mike, CD and DVD players that worked. I was promised the best bus of their fleet. The bus was dirty and nothing at all worked.The mike gave off a high-pitch sound, with the result no one beyond the 3rd row could understand what was being said. I told the driver we could not accept this, so he drove us to the garage where no one could fix the problems. He then drove to another place and transferred us to another bus, which had exactly the same problems, plus the washroom looked as though it was never ever cleaned. The church absorbed the cost of a mechanic to fix the problems. On our way home 2 seats broke. The driver fixed them temporarily, but people were afraid to use them, lest they broke their backs. Having a GPS would help, instead of occupants giving directions and reading road signs. I can't believe how much this company has deteriorated. I used them about 4 years ago and the bus, plus the driver were great. Now, given what we have experienced, I would never recommend this company to anyone.

    Review By
    Flo Lawrence
    Travelled
    August 2012
    Posted
    August 20, 2012 at 11:15 AM
  • Want safe trip say NO to Lewicki Trans

    We chartered a bus from Lewicki Transportation and the bus we chartered was not ckecked before they came and pick us up. While we were on the high way we smelled GAS, it become stronger and stronger until we finally ask the driver to stop somewhere. The driver stopped over and as soon as we ran out of the bus we saw the gas starting to pour like rain.The bus had been leaking on the highway, and we were lucky because nobody had thrown cigarette butt on it for we should have exploded. It took us 2 hours to be able to talk to someone from the company and another 2 hours before the replacement came. we waited for 4 hour. The supervisor who brought us the bus did not even say any apology or any concern to us whatsoever. we chartered an aircon but they replace with a school bus. The next day I phoned the owner of the company but he said he will call me back.. no calls came after..I phoned again but no success. I e mailed a formal complaint but still no reply, we sent a letter still no reply.

    Review By
    Travelled
    Posted
    February 03, 2012 at 12:50 AM
  • Can't believe I am being asked to rate this bus company

    Lost our booking, came late, broke down twice on 407 hwy. Second time in left hand lane, OPP had to shut down lane for us to switch buses after sitting there for 45 min. Driver talking on cell phone. Next day called left message for owner, did not hear back for week and half. Would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. Only choosing one star as it's required to submit.

    Review By
    Large corporation
    Travelled
    Nov 2010
    Posted
    January 11, 2011 at 01:22 PM
  • Lewicki Review

    We hired lewicki to take my family to ou wedding the bus driver we had was on time and very pleasent everyone was comfortable with her driving.We had 2 pickups and a third drop off at the end of the day and she was on time for all.

    Review By
    My Wedding
    Travelled
    10/10/10
    Posted
    November 28, 2010 at 03:38 PM
  • Levi's Summer Event

    Driver was very pleasant and punctual. Would book with Lewicki Transportation again.

    Review By
    Travelled
    Posted
    November 15, 2010 at 07:26 PM
  • Would Not Use Again

    We were given a phone number to call if the bus did not show up on time or for any other incidentals. When we saw that the arrival time had passed, we called the number and left messages. We did not receive a call back. When the bus finally arrived, it was about half an hour late. We were told that the bus would be cleaned. It was not. The air conditioner was not working properly at the back of the bus, therefore, the trip was uncomfortable for our guests sitting towards the back of the bus. We were told that the bus came equipped with a microphone, it did not. The only redemption with this trip was the driver, Edward. Even though he was late, we arrived at our various destinations on time. He was a very pleasant gentleman and his driving was impeccable. I would travel with Edward again, however, not through this company.

    Review By
    Christian Group
    Travelled
    Sunday, August 22, 2010
    Posted
    October 29, 2010 at 12:32 AM
  • bus review

    They forgot to pick us up and did not answer the phone that day or ever. Fminus

    Review By
    Travelled
    August, 2010
    Posted
    October 10, 2010 at 11:50 AM
  • Lewicki Bus Guys

    They were good. We just had a one way trip to the airport, and they were ontime, and got us there fine.

    Review By
    Young adult team to overseas conference
    Travelled
    July 2010
    Posted
    August 31, 2010 at 12:42 PM
  • Terrible experience!!!!

    They were 2 hours late after forgetting to dispatch our bus, and completly admitting that they forgot! They then subbed (without consulting me) a school bus for the coach that we had ordered and paid for. The coach that took us back was in very poor repair and likely was not road safe at all, the driver actually stopped twice to look under the bu trying to figure out what was causing all of the noise. Our experience with them was very disappointing!!! Avoid dealing with them all together. it was a nightmare!

    Review By
    Corporate Excusion
    Travelled
    Aug 17/2010
    Posted
    August 18, 2010 at 08:02 PM
  • Not great

    Rented bus for corporate group over 2 dates. First date: bus wasn't what we asked for, 2 hr. drive each way with high pitch squealing sound from AC, driver was swaying all over hwy almost running cars off.Second trip with the right bus, but AC didn't work for a good part of the trip! It was 28C today w/o humidex!!With the number of times we called, there wasn't much apology or compensation given. Go elsewhere for your transportation needs!!!

    Review By
    Corporate group
    Travelled
    Aug 16-17
    Posted
    August 17, 2010 at 09:23 PM
  • Got buses but disappointing

    Did 2 charters with Lewicki Transportation but disappointed with both. The company appears to be quite disorganized and getting something as simple as an invoice proved to require multiple phone calls and reminders. Ditto for cofirming the charter or any other admin related issues. Bus did arrive on time for the first charter. Bus was 90 minutes late for the second charter. Not a nice thing to have 46 people waiting and wondering if their trip is going to work out or not. Called the office numerous times and left numerous messages. No reply and sadly, no follow-up from the company even the day after the charter to apologize for the late bus and inconvenience. We would have become a regular monthly customer but company didn't really make any effort to earn any repear business. My advice -- look elsewhere.

    Review By
    Social Club
    Travelled
    March & May 2010
    Posted
    July 15, 2010 at 05:04 AM
  • Stranded in the Rain... Driver took the money and ran

    Our driver dropped us off just fine and was suppose to pick us back up at 2:30 am at the same spot but NEVER SHOWED UP!! I did make the mistake of paying him in full when we first got on the bus... So 48 of us were left stranded downtown toronto in the POURING rain. Most of us are from scaborough so it cost every 3 or 4 people an extra 50 bucks to cab home after an already expensive night. Some people had to grab a room at the closest hotel Westin which is by no means cheap. And I have still not been able to contact anyone from the company because they are closed on the weekend. A terrible way to end a great night.

    Review By
    Event organizer
    Travelled
    Saturday June 5th 2010
    Posted
    June 06, 2010 at 07:27 PM
  • Top Notch Company

    Recently I attended an opening night party for the cast of Momma Mia in Toronto for which Lewicki Transportation provided bussing. What a wonderful experience. The busses were clean and comfortable and the driver was fantastic. I would highly recommend this companyCast member

    Review By
    Travelled
    April 29, 2010
    Posted
    April 30, 2010 at 04:50 PM
  • Are they still in business????????

    Horrible experiance. Bus air conditioning didn't work on one of the hottest days of the year. Driver didn't pick up from one event and we had to provide alternate transportation. Lewicki had their phone on voice mail and we never got reply. Mrs Lewicki promised me a lower price and then reneged on it after they got my master card number. Complaint to Canadian BBB, never was given coutesy of a response-to them or me.

    Review By
    Floyd E. Patten
    Travelled
    August 15, 2009
    Posted
    April 24, 2010 at 07:31 PM
  • Great Value. Will use again!

    Jonathon was very helpful in offering us a variety of possible scenarios for our choir tour to Laval from Toronto. Jonathon was prompt with telephone and email. Lewicki's quote for the tour offered the best value; other larger companies quoted double their amount. The savings, no doubt, came on the quality of coach and experience of driver. The quality of the coach was only average; it was not new and not terribly clean. The driver prompt and reliable but didn't have the sociable demeanor of your usual private coach driver. I would recommend Lewicki if you are looking for excellent value. If you are used to a shiny new coach and a driver with the skills of a tour guide, I'd recommend going with a larger, more reputable, and much more expensive company.

    Review By
    Univox Choir Toronto
    Travelled
    July 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 09:54 PM
  • never use Lewicki - many problems

    May 14 2009 Had a trip from Toronto to Niagara group of high school students and driver did not know where to go... fortunately one of the passengers had been before and provided direction. Driver then went over hours and was too tired to complete the days charter... Group was to have a second driver for evening activities and this was not provided... as driver was too tired and told the group so we dismissed him and paid for taxis to get the group back to their hotel. Cost 499.00 I have not been reimbursed for the reduced coach time or the extra we paid for the taxis. May 16 We were to go to Wonderland and because the coach was not satisfactory we requested school busses.... Coach was sent and the driver sat with the radio on and ran down the battery so the return was delayed and the group had another event that they were late for..... Drivers pleasant but not well trained.. Maps not provided and no effort on either Company or Drivers part to know where to go. *o*

    Review By
    Travel Agent
    Travelled
    May 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 05:06 PM
  • Never use Lewicki

    Lewicki transport was the only glitch in an otherwise perfect wedding day. Instead of the coach bus we ordered, Lewicki sent a school bus to transport our wedding guests from the hotel to the wedding venue. I will never forgive them. My father actually hurt his knee (on my wedding day) trying to get out of a seat made for children,instead of a comfortable coach seat. The small amount of money they refunded (difference of full cost between buses) was meaningless. They didn't even warn me. Also, the bus was scheduled for 2 trips - but the driver was only going to do one. Ridiculous!

    Review By
    Bride
    Travelled
    Summer 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 03:23 PM
  • A Little Unprepaired, But Patient Driver

    I called in many times ahead ensuring there would be a speaker on the vehicle, and i was assured there would be. I needed it to organize money and attendance while on the bus and was disappointed and lost my voice on the first night of the trip because of this! However, the group did run a little late and the driver was very patient with us and this was greatly appreciated. The driver was on time and ready to help with luggage right away, and the boarding went smoothly. Also his driving was very good through the night, we all felt safe and secure.This was an after-prom party trip, and so the crowd was rowdy but the driver was very understanding of the noise and allowed our time to be enjoyable.

    Review By
    High School After Prom Trip
    Travelled
    May 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 10:12 AM
  • wedding charter

    I charterered a coach for approx 40 guests to my sons wedding The bus was bit run down and untidy and not to clean .A/C did not work on a very warm day.We could not access the toilet-BIG PROBLEM. Driver was friendly but inexperienced. Contacted the company after charter all I got was an apology. Totally dissatisfied

    Review By
    Travelled
    May 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 08:51 AM