Parkinson Coach and Tours Inc.

Average Rating 4 4/5
Brampton, Ontario L6V 1X4
(905) 451-4776
www.parkinsoncoach.com
BusRates.com member since 1/1/2005
Parkinson Coach and Tours Inc.
  • Camp Trip

    The sales person I booked the trip with was fast, friendly and organized. When my trip was handed off to another representative, it was not handled correctly. Despite giving the company everything I needed to, the second rep was going to cancel the trip I booked because she couldn't find the confirmation papers I had sent already, although I asked her is she needed them. I was not pleased with the disorganization between staff members.

    Review By
    Day Trip Group
    Travelled
    July 2016
    Posted
    July 28, 2016 at 11:30 AM
  • Prompt, flexible, and a pleasure to work with!

    Parkinson got back to me quickly when I first sent in my request. They were very flexible in meeting the timing needs for my bus travel, and did so with a smile. Both drivers were early, and courteous. I would most definitely work with Parkinson again!

    Review By
    Heritage Organization
    Travelled
    June, 2016
    Posted
    June 27, 2016 at 09:58 AM
  • College Tour

    We used the bus company to take our hockey team of 16-18 yr old boys to tour an American college. We received the best rate and friendly service. The company was a pleasure to deal with, the bus was always on time and the driver a very friendly man. we will definitely use this company again when in need. ;)

    Review By
    AAA Hockey Team
    Travelled
    November 20, 2015
    Posted
    December 02, 2015 at 07:52 AM
  • Toronto to Sarnia, June 2015

    Our experience with Parkinson was great. We especially want to give a big big thank-you to our wonderful driver, Nate! He was friendly, accommodating, and professional. It was a difficult day for our group as we were travelling for a funeral,but Nate made the long distance travel so easy for us. Thank-you so much Nate!

    Review By
    Toronto to Sarnia Group
    Travelled
    June 10, 2015
    Posted
    June 12, 2015 at 01:28 PM
  • NSK Canada Company Outing

    Hello, From the speed at which they responded to our quote request, the friendly customer service person at their office and the coach experience itself, we were extremely satisfied. We will definitely use Parkinson again and we would encourage others to do the same.

    Review By
    NSK Canada
    Travelled
    April 15 2015
    Posted
    April 22, 2015 at 10:21 AM
  • Toronto to Queenston Heights using Parkinson Coach and Tours August 30, 2014

    Good day, we had a wonderful time travelling with our driver Jane this past Saturday. Form the start; she seemed to a warm, personable individual. I appreciated that she turned the bus around and parked as close as possible to our church entrance to assist us in boarding the bus quickly. Despite leaving late, we reached our destination faster than anticipated. Jane drove safely us to Queenston Heights and back to Toronto without making one wrong turn!! We were certainly impressed with Jane’s driving ability and her patient, good natured personality. Additionally, the members of our church enjoyed interacting with Jane and we were most appreciative that she was agreeable to take us on a small side trip not previously included in our itinerary :). If there is a slight possibility that you'll be taking a side trip, let the company know a head of time. It works in everyone's favour to have a full game plan from the get-go! This was our first time organising a trip with Parkinson Coach and Tours and it is not likely to be our last.

    Review By
    Garnet from Friendship Community Church in Toronto
    Travelled
    August 30, 2014
    Posted
    September 02, 2014 at 04:55 PM
  • Great company to deal with

    All communications were prompt and professional. I enjoyed dealing with Jamie. Bus was great: clean, neat, current. we rented a 56 passenger coach. we also had a larger banner installed on the side. It looked wonderful. Bus driver was great too. No complaints, Parkinson coach will definitely be my first call the next time I need a bus. I don't think there is really anything they could do to make the experience better. (I don't think anything would warrant an 'amazing experience')

    Review By
    IAB Canada
    Travelled
    June 19, 2014
    Posted
    July 01, 2014 at 08:58 PM
  • Skills Yukon

    Our overall experience with the bus company was great. The drivers were friendly and helpful. We booked for 4 trips through out the week. All were good except our last request to be taking to the airport , when our bus did not show.

    Review By
    Team Yukon
    Travelled
    June 3- June 8
    Posted
    June 16, 2014 at 01:49 PM
  • Birthday Party

    The driver was on time and friendly. He drove strategically to get us to our destination on time and parking as close to it as possible, an effort that was appreciated on the crowded Queen St W! The bus was very clean and well-kept. All in all, a good experience.

    Review By
    The birthday girl
    Travelled
    Jan 18 2014
    Posted
    January 21, 2014 at 09:00 AM
  • Carlos Family Trip to Niagara

    How do you get 24 relatives to Niagara without any hassels? Rent a bus! It comes with a professional driver and rest is a breeze. We rented a 48 passenger school bus from Parkinson's Coach Line. The whole experience was better than expected, from the quotes, to the booking, to the pick up and drop off. Everything went well without any issues and made our day very enjoyable. Our bus driver Henry was courteous, helpful and punctual. Thanks to Parkinson Coach Lines and to Henry for putting Customer Service back into business. Cheers, Kevin

    Review By
    Travelled
    Posted
    August 20, 2013 at 08:51 AM
  • Hilti Excursions September 11-12-13

    Drivers were very friendly and on time for all events. The equipment was less than 100% however. On the 11th, there was a faulty sensor that kept going off with a high pitched whine for much of the trip (both directions).Very annoying. On the 13th, the Air Conditioning was not up to the task and the bus was generally considered to be hot.

    Review By
    Robert Calder
    Travelled
    September 11-12-13, 2012
    Posted
    October 09, 2012 at 03:40 PM
  • Amazing Service

    I had a great experience in dealing with this company. First I needed 1 coach and had to do modifications to my itinerary a couple times and at no time was there any problems or issues. I also needed a second coach at the last minute and they got one organized up in no time! The speed and service is outstanding, like I have rarely seen! I had many questions as i'm sure anyone renting a coach for the first time will have and they helped me through the whole process with ease. Tip: If you are doing a Canada/USA trip definitely give yourself a few extra hours leeway to allow enough time to cross the border - especially on a holiday weekend or even a regular weekend I would plan for some extra wait time for sure. Otherwise I forgot to mention that the rates were amongst the very best I found, so this is definitely worth it! D.S.

    Review By
    Travelled
    30 June 2012
    Posted
    July 04, 2012 at 09:51 AM
  • Verify your reservation.

    We were sent a smaller bus than we reserved, and there weren't enough seats, we almost had to leave a person behind.

    Review By
    Company Function
    Travelled
    11-18-10
    Posted
    January 06, 2011 at 06:56 PM
  • Solid service

    Parkinson was a great experience. Payment was easily taken care of. Driver was courteous. Overall, would use them again.

    Review By
    Christian retreat staff transportation
    Travelled
    January 2010
    Posted
    April 30, 2010 at 11:38 AM
  • Trip to Quebec

    Did not know we were taking a school bus without a washroom. Bus had electrical problems and we had to return to their depot to be fixed. Heat could not be adjusted. Driver was Excellent. He made the difference as the bus was not adequate for this length of trip. Would not recommend this type of bus for this length of trip.

    Review By
    Company Trip to Quebec
    Travelled
    September 2009
    Posted
    April 23, 2010 at 01:47 AM
  • Timely and Efficient

    The staff at Parkinson Coach are down to earth friendly and knowledgable. The buses were clean and smooth riding.

    Review By
    Travelled
    Posted
    November 18, 2008 at 02:27 PM
  • Graduation Trip

    The communication was prompt and courteous and the staff were very helpful with answers to our questions and with providing rates that were quite reasonable.

    Review By
    Parent trip coordinator
    Travelled
    June 2007
    Posted
    June 24, 2008 at 10:45 PM
  • A-ONE SERVICE AND QUALITY

    The bus was in excellent condition. The driver was professional, courteous and on time.

    Review By
    Navy League Cadets Youth Organization
    Travelled
    April 2008
    Posted
    June 24, 2008 at 12:50 AM
  • Buffalo Bus Trip - 2007

    The service was very good, the drivers were some of the best we have ever seen. Keep up the great work.

    Review By
    Toronto Buffalo Bus Trip
    Travelled
    November 2007
    Posted
    June 09, 2008 at 01:21 PM
  • Excellent Service

    Although the bus was late to pick us up due to some confusion, the resolution time was excellent and our driver was extremely accomodating.

    Review By
    University Students
    Travelled
    August 2006
    Posted
    June 08, 2008 at 12:19 PM