View Itinerary (0)

Your Browser is Not Supported

To use BusRates.com, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Edge

Coach Canada

Average Rating 4.5 4.5/5
Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7B1
(800) 461-7661
www.coachcanada.com
BusRates.com member since 5/15/2006
Coach Canada
  • Excellent Service!

    From the time I booked the charter to the drop off, the service was excellent! Kimberly made the booking effortless and she was tremendously friendly and easy to work with. Our driver, William was courteous, polite and patient. He did a tremendous job.

    Review By
    Lori Bursey-Friends of the Argonauts
    Travelled
    September, 2017
    Posted
    September 11, 2017 at 09:14 AM
  • Late!

    The school ordered a bus to take students from Milton to Toronto. Our school campus is large and includes both an elementary and secondary school, both with the same name. The initial order of the bus clearly stated that the bus driver was to go to the elementary school for 8:45 a.m. On the day of the trip, the bus sat at the high school from 8:10 a.m. There are signs that clearly state the direction to the elementary school once you arrive on campus, but the driver showed me that the listing she was given by the company only stated to come to the school so she was unaware of whether she should be at the elementary or high school. Once we finally left, 25 minutes late, (and late to our destination in Toronto), on our trip to Toronto and also on our way home, the driver had to make 3 hard stops, while driving on the highway, which jarred the bus; students became more heightened and concerned as this jarring continued to happen. The driver also took a route back to the school which was out-of-the-way, taking us north of the highway (the school is south of the highway), making us late for our return to school, after the end of the school day which affected the school buses waiting to take students home. Very disappointing.

    Review By
    Scott Garant
    Travelled
    May 24, 2017
    Posted
    May 26, 2017 at 12:21 PM
  • The bus was great, the planning not so much....

    After first hearing from the company on April 19th that they would be back to me with an estimate, that process took two weeks; when I called to confirm I was transferred from staff person to staff person until I found someone who could help me. When we got to the point of reserving the bus, the staff person there misrecorded my credit card information (despite reading it back to me twice, correctly), which caused me to spend 20 minutes on hold and in conversation with my credit card company when it was clearly their error. In the event, my bus was only confirmed on a Friday afternoon for a trip two days later! This was not a complicated trip (from Scarborough to downtown Toronto), and I cannot understand why their office staff seemingly had such trouble with it! On the day, the driver was efficient and polite and everything went smoothly there.

    Review By
    church group
    Travelled
    May, 2017
    Posted
    May 09, 2017 at 08:27 AM
  • Great trip

    Thank you so much our trip was perfect. Very professional, clean and prompt. Couldn't ask for more!

    Review By
    Work Function
    Travelled
    October 2016.
    Posted
    October 20, 2016 at 10:42 AM
  • Central Canada Tour

    Excellent customer service, team was very friendly and eager to help. Pricing was competitive. The wow factor: one of our team members forgot a guitar on bus, we called lost and found, they located lost item and arranged to get it transfered from Toronto to Montreal on their next charter between the 2 cities.

    Review By
    Grande Prairie Boy's Choir
    Travelled
    June 25, 2016
    Posted
    July 06, 2016 at 08:10 AM
  • I'm so pleased with the service

    I rented a bus for a trip to a farm 2 hours north of Toronto. This was for my 80th birthday so it was SO important that everything go well. It did. The driver, Artand, arrived on time and delivered and returned us in exactly 2 hours despite the awful Toronto traffic. He was friendly but professional. The bus itself was clean. If there was one small problem it was that the music I chose could not be heard beyond the first 3--4 rows. The dispatcher, Debby, was amazing, addressing all my concerns in a timely fashion, and called to see if all went well after. The rates are definitely competitive with others I contacted and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The only amazing thing (to me) was to see COACH USA emblazoned on the side of the bus!

    Review By
    Hope Smith
    Travelled
    May 14 2016
    Posted
    July 01, 2016 at 11:22 AM
  • Coach Canada - Late/Missed Service

    We had hired buses to shuttle groups to and from social events over a two day period. On the first day, the two buses were delayed in traffic and were over an hour late which resulted in us having to taxi our delegates to the social in order to keep the hired entertainment schedules as contracted. We were not informed by Coach Canada that there was a delay and only found out when giving the dispatch line a call once they had missed their scheduled report time. The second day, a bus was again an hour late for a pick up, once more resulting in us needing to taxi all our our delegates to the golf course at our own cost. Once again, we were not notified by Coach Canada of this delay. Traffic happens, and I am completely sympathetic of that fact. What is inexcusable is the lack of communication from Coach Canada which would have provided us time to make alternate arrangements rather than a last minute scramble leaving our delegates confused and frustrated. In addition to these issues, when we contacted our Sales Manager to explain the situation he was rude, abrasive, and basically asked us "well, what do you want me to do about it?". Our bus drivers themselves were wonderful, attentive, and courteous. However, the organization itself was not pleasant to deal with and we will not be using them again. I caution any planner against using Coach Canada. Our meeting was in London, Ontario, so there was extensive travel involved for the individual drivers, perhaps a Toronto meeting would not share the same issues but I , personally, wouldn't take the risk.

    Review By
    Association Annual Meeting
    Travelled
    May 2016
    Posted
    May 31, 2016 at 08:42 AM
  • A good experience

    We were pleased with the service provided by Coach Canada for our recent tour. On the first day, the driver was very knowledgeable about the area we were driving through. On the second day, the driver proved to be skillful at parking in a difficult area. We have no complaints about either driver or the buses. The only snag we hit was the pick up site. We were told that we couldn't be picked up in our desired area because it was too busy. So we agreed to meet the bus in a less convenient place for us, but where there was much less traffic for the driver to worry about. However, on both days, the driver was waiting for us in another location - one we would have preferred for the pick up point. This miscommunication on their part was quickly fixed by us calling dispatch to locate the absent bus, but it was frustrating considering how we had tried to establish a better pick up site for ourselves in the first place. This one snag didn't interfere with the rest of our experience. Overall, they were very good - an improvement over the charter we had for our previous tour. We had also read that it was appropriate to tip the drivers. The first driver accepted the tip as though it were the norm, but the second seemed to be surprised by the tip. Now we aren't sure how common the practice is.

    Review By
    Environmental organization
    Travelled
    September, 2015
    Posted
    September 28, 2015 at 03:09 PM
  • Synagogue Group Trip to Stratford Festival Theatre

    Our Social Group looks forward to travelling to the Stratford Festival Theatre, every summer. Our bus driver, Mark was outstanding. He was courteous and happy and helpful and drove smoothly (even though we had a heavy rainstorm both trips that day!). We all felt confident and happy and look forward to our next trip with Canada Coach!

    Review By
    Synagogue Social Group "Bus Captain"
    Travelled
    Sunday, June 28, 2015
    Posted
    July 10, 2015 at 02:18 PM
  • Bad Experience

    The drivers are incredibly friendly at this company however I have had an issue with their billing. I was told over the phone that charitable initiatives were given a discount and then charged the full amount. When I inquired I did not receive an explanation as to why they quoted me a different number than they were charging me. I would use this bus company again, however ensure you ask for a copy of the invoice to be emailed to you immediately after booking.

    Review By
    University Charitable Initiative
    Travelled
    November 2014
    Posted
    November 24, 2014 at 11:57 AM
  • Coach Canada

    We hired Coach Canada as a shuttle bus for our wedding and they did a fantastic job! Always on time with very friendly service and nice smooth driving!

    Review By
    Newlyweds
    Travelled
    September 2014
    Posted
    September 25, 2014 at 02:02 PM
  • Very professional

    Coach Canada and their driver Ron Wells were great. The aircraft departure was delayed about 90 minutes which would impact the time Coach Canada was to meet us at Pearson International. Being professionals, they checked the arrival times and were waiting for us when we arrived. It also necessitated adding a second stop nearby to accommodate luggage management. Ron was very professional, accommodating, safe driver and a pleasant person to work with. Where possible we will use Coach Canada again.

    Review By
    Professional chamber choir
    Travelled
    Jan 31, 2014
    Posted
    February 21, 2014 at 08:44 AM
  • Great trip to Montebello!

    The buses were on time, clean and the driver was extremely entertaining. He made the trip very enjoyable!

    Review By
    Travelled
    March 31
    Posted
    May 19, 2011 at 12:42 PM
  • Very well done!

    I'm satisfied with the price and quality of the service.

    Review By
    University club organizer
    Travelled
    February 2011
    Posted
    May 03, 2011 at 06:08 PM
  • Sales Conference 2011

    Excellent Service, best rates, punctual, courteous. Would use them again.

    Review By
    Beachcomber Hot Tubs
    Travelled
    January 2011
    Posted
    March 21, 2011 at 01:38 PM
  • Coach Canada Review

    The drive was uneventful, and the driver was friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again.

    Review By
    Media Class Field Trip
    Travelled
    January 13/2011
    Posted
    March 03, 2011 at 01:17 PM
  • Round trip Ottawa-Masson Angers (40 people)

    Excellent service, punctual and courteous driver that went out of his way to make sure we were dropped off at the door.

    Review By
    Association
    Travelled
    December 2010
    Posted
    January 19, 2011 at 01:29 PM
  • Prom Cottage Bus

    Terrible. They got our time wrong even though I confirmed it 3 times! Worst experience!!! It then took 5 hours before we got another bus to pick us up.

    Review By
    Grade 12 Graduating Class
    Travelled
    June 2010
    Posted
    August 20, 2010 at 06:28 AM
  • Excellent Tour Through Wine Country

    The driver was friendly, fun, and courteous. He was entertaining and after asking for permission proceeded to give us a colorful tour of the Niagara Region. Even our guests that were from the region still enjoyed the tour. The bus was clean and comfortable. There really isn't anything more we could ask for. We even had to make an unscheduled stop and the bus driver was very happy to help.

    Review By
    Groom
    Travelled
    May 2010
    Posted
    July 03, 2010 at 12:44 PM
  • Day trip to Ottawa Ontario-Air Cadets

    Standard school bus, very clean and in good shape. The drive was usually a coach driver and was smartly dressed. very good naturesd and knowledgable, he researched his routes well and was able to meet a demanding schedule.

    Review By
    690 Squadron, Royal Canadian Air Cadets
    Travelled
    10 April 2010
    Posted
    April 25, 2010 at 10:47 AM
  • Coach Canada

    Airport service was great.

    Review By
    Little League Baseball Team
    Travelled
    June 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 08:34 PM
  • KAMSACK AIR CADETS

    We had three bus drivers three different days. they were all so knowledgeable of the area we were touring. Very polite. They made our trip the greatest.

    Review By
    Kamsack Air Cadets
    Travelled
    April 2009
    Posted
    April 22, 2010 at 12:40 PM
  • Company Training Seminar

    The staff was courteous and very helpful. The service excellent, the bus was just what we wanted and the driver was very friendly. I would highly recommend this.

    Review By
    Company Training Seminar
    Travelled
    Posted
    April 06, 2009 at 09:34 PM
  • Best motor coach company in Eastern Canada!

    I can't say enough about Coach Canada. They offered the best rate by far and the service was excellent. Our group travelled from Montreal to New York. As far as I could tell, Coach Canada is the only company that will drop you off at your destination and come back for you at a later date -- no need to hire the driver for extended periods!

    Review By
    McGill University student group
    Travelled
    February 2008
    Posted
    September 03, 2008 at 11:18 PM
  • wedding bus

    We ordered a bus to take 100 wedding guests back and forth from a hotel to our wedding venue. Bus driver was great and even though we paid her until 1 am, she waited for everyone to leave and ended up working until 1:15. Wedding was great,and all everyone talks about is the bride and the bus. Thanks!

    Review By
    groom
    Travelled
    June 9
    Posted
    July 09, 2008 at 04:28 AM
  • Coach Canada

    Great driver. Very accomodating,reliable and ponctual. Drive was very pleasant and safe.

    Review By
    Pierrefonds Hockey
    Travelled
    February 2008
    Posted
    July 03, 2008 at 05:40 PM
  • Great Service

    The driver was pleasant and the trip enjoyable.

    Review By
    Annual Trade Show
    Travelled
    Posted
    June 09, 2008 at 11:53 AM